A Word on RSS

I just thought I better write something about rss, since that’s what’s up this week in our Learning2.0 program. What can I say about rss that hasn’t been already said? I’m hooked, that’s all I know. Once I discovered them (thanks Amanada!), I’ve been a mad subscriber to rss feeds. I likely have too many feeds now. I love that they keep me up-to-date about what’s happening in our field, technology, and the world. My bloglines account is always open; I probably should seek help. I’ve become very reliant on my feeds but I hope in a good way, as it helps me keep up with my professsion and my patrons. If you’ve just started using rss, watch out! It’s addictive!

About theweelibrarian

Liaison Librarian extraordinaire! Interests in libraries and technology, virtual worlds, gov pubs, fun and chocolate.
This entry was posted in learning2.0, library 2.0, web 2.0. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Word on RSS

  1. we need our own support group. I propose “AAA” – aggregator addicts anonymous! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Heather says:

    It’s also excellent for checking stuff out while at work.๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Scott says:

    I have to admit feeling bad about all the RSS Subs that I have. I read more than I comment, but I love keeping up with my fave blogs and sites in one screen rather than trying to remember to check out Joe such-and-so’s blog today. Yes, RSS is terribly addictive.

  4. Derek says:

    can’t…. stop…. subscribing….. ahhhHHH!!!

Leave a Reply

