Common Look and Feel

The Government of Canada is rolling out a Common Look and Feel for all of their websites. While in theory, this is may be a good idea, I’m not sure I’m a fan of it. StatCan has started changing their site and while it has always been in need of work, I think this might be a step backward. I admit, I haven’t spent much time on the site to completely flush it out yet, but I am disappointed. The site search used to highlight the type of information, and it still does, but it seems more clunky. Maybe it’s just me, maybe I had just gotten used to the previous site. I will give it a shot but I’m not holding my breath. Take a look and see what you think.

About theweelibrarian

Liaison Librarian extraordinaire! Interests in libraries and technology, virtual worlds, gov pubs, fun and chocolate.
This entry was posted in gov info and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Common Look and Feel

  1. Mike Gifford says:

    Looks better to me. I think that CLF 2.0 is more streamlined than CLF1.0 and offers a bunch of advantages for accessibility issues.

Leave a Reply

